stillplum.blogg.se

Os x server yosemite
Os x server yosemite













Following is an excerpt of /var/log/system.log that shows messages between two consecutive loginwindow/SecurityAgent process startups in the WindowServer loop.

#OS X SERVER YOSEMITE UPGRADE#

But, mirror replacement aside, I'd like to take a stab at getting a grasp of what exactly happened before I resort to restoring from backups and starting all over (after all, it there is a pitfall I've stumbled into, I could restore and repeat the upgrade only to end up in the same situation). something seems to have gone wrong at the point where I upgraded Server, and I of course need to replace the lost mirror.

os x server yosemite

So I don't quite think I can chalk all this off as a disk problem the coincidental loss of a mirror is more of a red herring. At a glance, the disk seems intact in spite of having lost one mirror (after all, RAID 1 is supposed to be resilient to the loss of one mirror). Then rebooted and ran a permission repair with Disk Utility. I mounted the root filesystem and cleared some caches. However, I booted single-user and ran an 'fsck -yf'. At first I thought I had a damaged disk since, as luck would have it, one member of my two-member RAID disk group just happened to go AWOL, leaving me with a working but 'degraded' RAID device. Every 15secs, a new loginwindow/SecurityAgent process paie appeared.

os x server yosemite

For each such login process, a SecurityAgent process appeared as well (parented by launchd). There was of course the expected 'loginwindow console' with launchd as the parent process - then there were also many unexpected loginwindow processes parented by WindowServer. Examining process status (ps -fe) showed a number of loginwindow processes. I rebooted - it took minutes to shutdown - and afterwards there was continuing sluggishness. I proceeded to the Server upgrade and noticed sluggish response shortly afterward.

os x server yosemite

I decided to upgrade my Mac Mini from Mountain Lion w/ OS X Server 2 to Yosemite w/ OS X Server 4.













Os x server yosemite